A series of simulation games about the role of the German federal states in Europe

Next Level: Europe

Europe is so far away! Not necessarily, since every region can have its say. The simulation game series Next Level: Europe allows participants to experience how regional participation works in the areas of “Asylum & Migration” and “Energy & Climate”. All game materials (in German) are available to download free of charge! To grant teachers and multipliers even easier use of the games, there are training courses in all 16 federal states.

Participants are introduced to the different topics and formats of the simulation game series: long and short versions for more or less participants, in the simple Basic version or the more complex Challenge option.

In addition to the training course, we offer in every state a simulation game for pupils. Additionally, you can book us as trainers for further runs of the game.

Alternatively, teachers can register for free at www.europaplanspiel.de.There they will find not only the simulation game materials, but also methodical advice and background information. We are particularly proud of two innovations: the interactive “role distributor” and the “game phase assistant” simplify the games’ preparation and facilitation.

But students, too, will find some gems on the online portal: the infotheque links to interactive and well-designed online content on the topic. Role portraits offer data and facts on all the different actors. Quizzes allow students to test their knowledge, and they can leave comments and other contributions on the bulletin board.

Facts + Figures

Target group

Pupils of 12 and above, teachers, multipliers

Objectives
  • Understand the role of the regions in Europe
Project partner
The European Commission Representation in Germany (in administrative partnership with the Federal States' Chancellories)
Duration

3 or 7 h

Number of participants

20-50

Location(s)

all over Germany

Language(s)

German

Competencies

Testimonials

  • “Super stuff! And great material”
    (participant at kick off event in Hamburg)

  • “Super facilitators, everything was explained very clearly, everything is amazingly well thought out”
    (from evaluation after kick off event in Hamburg)

  • “It was awesome how we were able to try it out immediately and how the differences between the regions were made so clear!!!”
    (participant at kick off event in Hamburg)

Planspielreihe über die Rolle der Bundesländer in Europa

Next Level: Europe

Europa ist so weit weg! Nicht unbedingt, denn jede Region kann mitbestimmen. Wie das in den Bereichen „Asyl & Migration“ und „Energie & Klima“ funktionieren kann, erleben die Teilnehmenden unserer Planspielreihe. Der große Vorteil: Alle Spielmaterialien gibt es online. Damit Lehrer/innen und Multiplikator/innen die Spiele noch leichter einsetzen können, gibt es in allen 16 Bundeländern Fortbildungen.

Dabei werden den Teilnehmenden die verschiedenen Themen und Formate der Planspielreihe vorgestellt: Lang- und Kurzversion für mehr oder weniger Teilnehmende in der einfachen Basic-Version oder der komplexeren Challenge-Variante.

In allen Bundesländern bieten wir zusätzlich zur Fortbildung je ein Planspiel für Schüler/innen an. Für weitere Durchführungen können Sie uns als Trainer/innen buchen.

Alternativ können sich Lehrer/innen und Multiplikator/innen auf dem Online-Portal www.europaplanspiel.de kostenlos anmelden. Da stehen nicht nur die Planspielmaterialien, sondern auch methodische Hinweise und Hintergrundinformationen zur Verfügung. Auf zwei Innovationen sind wir dabei besonders stolz: Der interaktive „Rollenverteiler“ und der „Spielphasenassistent“ erleichtern der Spielleitung die Vorbereitung und Anleitung der Planspiele.

Aber auch für Schüler/innen hält das Onlineportal einige Perlen bereit: Die Infothek verweist auf interaktive und gut aufbereitete Angebote zur Thematik im Netz. Rollenporträts bieten Daten und Fakten zu den einzelnen Akteuren. In Quizspielen können die Schüler/innen ihr Wissen testen und auf der Pinnwand eigene Beiträge verfassen.

Fakten

Zielgruppe

Jugendliche ab 12 Jahre, Lehrer/innen, Multiplikator/innen

Zielsetzung
  • Rolle der Regionen in Europa verstehen
Auftraggeber/in

Vertretung der Europäischen Kommission in Deutschland (in Verwaltungspartnerschaft mit den Staatskanzleien den Länder)

Dauer Veranstaltung

3 oder 7 h

Anzahl der Teilnehmenden

20-50

Ort

bundeweit

Sprache

Deutsch

Kompetenzen

Stimmen

  • „Super Sache & tolles Material“
    (Teilnehmende Kick-Off in Hamburg)

  • „Super Dozenten, verständlich erklärt, alles ist wahnsinnig durchdacht.“
    (Aus Evaluation nach dem Kick-Off in Hamburg)

  • „Dass man es direkt ausprobieren konnte und dass die Unterschiede der Region so deutlich werden, ist super!!!“
    (Teilnehmender Kick-Off Hamburg)